Official Trailer Released for Dash Shaw’s ‘Cryptozoo’

An official trailer has been released for Dash Shaw’s (My Entire High School Sinking Into the Sea) new animated film, Cryptozoo. The film features the voice work of Lake Bell (No Escape), Michael Cera (Superbad), Emily Davis (Almost Family), and Alex Karpovsky (Girls TV series). It will be available on August 20, 2021.


Visionary comic book writer/artist/filmmaker Dash Shaw’s vibrant, fantastical animated feature follows cryptozookeepers through a richly-drawn hallucinatory world as they struggle to capture a baku (a legendary dream-eating hybrid creature) and begin to wonder if they should display these rare beasts in the confines of a zoo, or if these mythical creatures should remain hidden and unknown.

Check out the trailer below:

About Christine Burnham

When not writing, Christine Burnham is watching TV, Horror films, reading, cooking, and spending time with her menagerie of animals.

Check Also

Poster And Teaser Trailer Released For New Thriller ‘7 KEYS’

A new poster and teaser trailer have been released for the new thriller directed by …